

The Corporation of the City of North Bay 200 McIntyre St. East North Bay, ON P1B 8V6 Office of the City Clerk

Direct Line: (705) 474-0400, ext. 2510 Toll Free: 1-800-465-1882 karen.mcisaac@northbay.ca

April 1, 2025

Via Email Only: fonom.info@gmail.com

The Federation of Northern Ontario Municipalities 306-665 Oak Street East NORTH BAY ON P1B 9E5

Attention: Mr. Mac Bain

Dear Sir:

This is Resolution No. 2025-108 which was passed by Council at its Regular Meeting held Tuesday, March 25, 2025.

Resolution No. 2025-108:

Whereas the mission of the Federation of Northern Ontario Municipalities (FONOM) is to enhance the economic and social quality of life for all Northerners and to ensure a prosperous future for our youth;

And Whereas the FONOM Executive Award is presented annually at its conference to recognize an individual who has demonstrated outstanding dedication and tireless efforts in enriching the lives of Northern Ontarians while advancing the objectives of FONOM;

And Whereas Victor Fedeli has made significant contributions to Northern Ontario through his service as Mayor of the City of North Bay (2003–2010), as a Member of Provincial Parliament, and as a Minister in the Government of Ontario, consistently advocating for the well-being and prosperity of North Bay, Nipissing, and the broader Northern Ontario region.

Now Therefore Be it Resolved that the Council of the City of North Bay formally nominates Victor Fedeli for the 2025 FONOM Executive Award, recognizing his exceptional and enduring contributions to the enrichment and betterment of the lives of Northern Ontario residents and his unwavering commitment to promoting the mission and objectives of FONOM at both regional and provincial levels.

Further be it Resolved that a copy of this resolution be sent to FONOM and the Municipalities in the Nipissing Electoral District.

Karen McIsaac

Karen McIsaac City Clerk

KM/ck

cc: Municipality of Callander

Municipality of Powassan

Town of Mattawa

Township of Bonfield

Township of Calvin

Township of Chisholm

Township of East Ferris

Township of Mattawan

Township of Nipissing

Township of Papineau-Cameron